Tour Schedule: INTENDED by H.L. Macfarlane

We are so excited to be announcing the tour schedule for INTENDED by H.L. Macfarlane. Thank you to everyone who signed up to participate in this Creative Review Tour! Please be sure to check out each stop on the tour, where our hosts will be reviewing the book and displaying it in a creative way. We appreciate all the help in spreading the word about this awesome title!

Monday, August 9
Kinsey – @stories.n.tea

Tuesday, August 10
Caitlin – @apartofyourbookworld

Wednesday, August 11
Joya – @pagesbyjoya

Thursday, August 12
Cherilyn – @ubookworm28

Friday, August 13
Anshul – @stories.buddy

Saturday, August 14
Keshia – @808bookdr

Sunday, August 15
Morgan – @loveleighreading

Saturday, August 16
Sara – @thebookwebb

Sunday, August 17
Kirsty – @bookfantasyx

Monday, August 18
Brittany – @books_inthecity


Intended by H.L. MacFarlane
By Macfarlane Lantern Publishing
On July 22, 2021

Genres:
Romantic Fantasy
Pages: 375
Format: Paperback, Ebook

Preoder: Amazon

 
Content Warning: Some sexual content but mostly fade to black. Some magical violence .
Age Requirement:
18+
Steam Level:
🔥🔥🔥

“There’s something here, beneath the surface. Something alive. Can’t you feel it? Don’t you want to…join it?”

The last thing Charlie Hope wants is to get into magical politics – especially when she’d rather spend all her time singing in the woods. But when her father gives her an ultimatum she cannot ignore Charlie reluctantly becomes assistant to Mr Silver, immortal magician extraordinaire and one of the biggest political influences in the country.

The last thing Daniel Silver wants is to look after a precocious young woman whilst working to avoid all-out war with foreign magical factions. Yet though Charlie hides the true extent of her abilities from the enigmatic man, it isn’t long before Silver is drawn in by what’s lurking beneath the surface of his unwilling protégé.

As tensions rise between Silver and Charlie and war between factions becomes inevitable, something deep and ancient and forgotten may just be using their petty distractions as a means to crawl back into existence and obliterate them all.

•••

A brand new mythology-soaked fantasy by the acclaimed author of Prince of Foxes, H. L Macfarlane’s Intended is an enchanting adult fairy tale ideal for fans of Uprooted, The Bear and the Nightingale and Shadow & Bone.

 



About H.L. MACFARLANE

Hayley Louise Macfarlane hails from the very tiny hamlet of Balmaha on the shores of Loch Lomond in Scotland. Having spent eight years studying at the University of Glasgow and graduating with a BSc (Hons) in Genetics and then a PhD in Synthetic Biology, Hayley quickly realised that her long-term passion for writing trumped her desire to work in a laboratory.

Now Hayley spends her time writing across a whole host of genres, particularly fairy tales and psychological horror. During 2019, Hayley set herself the ambitious goal of publishing one thing every month. Seven books, two novellas, two short stories and one box set later, she made it. She recommends that anyone who values their sanity and a sensible sleep cycle does not try this.

You can find Hayley on her socials: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s