Promo Frenzy Schedule: THOSE LEFT BEHIND by N.C. Scrimgeour

We are so excited to be announcing the Promo Frenzy schedule for THOSE LEFT BEHIND by N.C. Scrimgeour. Thank you to everyone who signed up to participate in this frenzy! Please be sure to check out each stop on the tour, where our hosts will be promoting the book in a creative way. We appreciate all the help in spreading the word about this awesome title!

FRENZY DATE: Friday, November 26th, 2021

Tricia – @tm_ghent
Jessica – @thenerdynook
Z King – @merpirates.book.corner
Poornima – @bookz.forever
Merritt – @always1morebook
Briana – @bbyo.dabb
Trinity – @goodbooks.tastytea
Sadie – @sadiesspotlight
Kristin – @piecesofourlife
Chelsea – @Chels_be_readin
Cherilyn – @Ubookworm28
Dany – @dany.alvy
Nikki – @From_thelibraryof
Chelsea – @Chelsealovestoread
Megan – @meganacellis_author
Carly – @federalhighlady
Katie – @booksinparadise
Allison – @alliegetsbooked
Emma – @curl_up_with_a_good_book
Celia – @celiamcmahonreads
Amber – @bambamreads
Anais – @atrailofpages
Athina – @booknotes_athina
Vanessa – @bookfairy95
Ayla – @ex_libris_ad_astra
Claire – @c.l.briar


Those Left Behind by N.C. Scrimgeour
By
Alcruix Press
On 
November 16, 2021
Genres
Science Fiction
Pages: 
403 pages
Format
Ebook 
Purchase Link: Amazon 


A dying planet. A desperate mission. A crew facing impossible odds. Humanity’s last hope lies with them…

Time is running out for the people of New Pallas. Nobody knows that better than Alvera Renata, a tenacious captain determined to scout past the stars with nothing but a handpicked crew and the promise she made: to find a new home for humanity.

But between navigating the treacherous chasm of dark space and first contact politics with a galactic civilization already on the brink of war, Alvera soon realizes keeping her word might not be as easy as she thought.

Her only hope may be the secrets of the ancient alien waystations scattered across the galaxy. The mysterious technology could be the key to humanity’s survival—or bring the unwanted attention of the long-forgotten beings who built them.

But remaining united in the face of annihilation is a lot to ask from a crew already splintering under the weight of their differences. A jaded pilot wrestling with his family’s blood-stained legacy looks for a place he can start over. A young translator, desperate to leave her mark on the galaxy, searches for meaning out in its lawless frontier. And Alvera reckons with the aftermath of betrayal as she fights for a way to save them all.

As they break apart to forge their own paths, Alvera and her crew all face the same question: what are they willing to sacrifice to save those left behind?

Those Left Behind is an epic, galaxy-spanning space opera full of exploration, adventure, and ancient alien mysteries. Fans of Mass Effect, The Expanse, and Star Wars will love this character-driven science fiction novel—the first installment in the Waystations Trilogy.


About N. C. Scrimgeour

N.C. Scrimgeour is a science fiction and fantasy author whose books focus on character-driven stories in vibrant worlds, from folklore fantasy to space opera.

After completing her Masters in English Literature, she went on to work in journalism and marketing, and communications while pursuing her passion in writing.

Her latest project is The Waystations Trilogy, an epic space opera filled with exploration, war and ancient alien mysteries.

When she’s not writing, she enjoys playing story-driven RPGs, watching and reading all things science fiction and fantasy, and getting outdoors with the dog for a good walk!

You can find N.C. on her socials: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s